03 - Enaros (the Gods)


The Enaros are the unique pantheon of twelve gods woven into the history and culture of Narosia. The Halls of Lensae, their palace (also known as Highhome) is found on the sun, while the Vault of Souls, wherein the dead go for their final rest, is found on Numos, the moon. Enarosian religion incorporates these two heavenly bodies into their worship and architecture, especially their celestial cycles and their relationship to the simple aspects of daily life.

While powerful, the Enaros are neither omnipotent nor omniscient. They possess an almost voyeuristic interest in the lives of mortals, meddling with those lives as suits them best. This includes Endroren – although he is chained to the center of the world he is still able to influence those who gain his attention. Few doubt their existence, as even common folk feel their presence at key moments throughout their lives.

Divine Influence

One of the important elements of Narosia is divine interaction. The Enaros enjoy watching the adventurers as they move through the world, making their own story. At times an Enaros may be moved to intervene in this story, for good or for ill. Such intervention often goes unnoticed but at times the influence is so great their presence is undeniable.

To represent both the possibility and degree of influence, a system of cards is used. These cards, with one exception, reference an aspect of a single Enaros, and possibly even the Enaros as a whole. This aspect reflects the type of influence the Enaros has chosen to exercise when the card is played. The play of a card is an opportunity for role-play. The player assumes the role of the specific Enaros singled out by the card and describes why the Enaros has chosen to interfere with these specific mortal affairs, and his character in particular. Playing a card does not represent the character calling upon the gods.


Each of the Enaros, with the exception of Endroren, has an order dedicated to them. Additionally, the Order of Lensae holds all the Enaros in equal regard and ministers far and wide to support the people in daily service. While at low ranks it is no more difficult to be a member of the Order of Lensae than any other order, the requirements at higher ranks encourage channelers to join one of the dedicated orders.


The holy symbol is the key conduit between the channeler and the Enaros. All holy symbols incorporate the symbol of Lensae, the blazing sign with rays for each Enaros except the fallen son of Endroren. This forms the foundation of the symbol. To this are added the symbols of the various Enaros with which the channeler possesses piety. The symbols borne by Hierophants are even more extravagant and venerate their patron deity even more.

There exists no clear leader amongst the Enaros, although Alantra is eldest. Each Enaros has a role to play in the story of Narosia. Any decisions requiring leadership are made either with consensus (excluding Endroren) or not at all, and Alantra helps to guide such effort. Their harmony is manifest in the Lensae, the gestalt ideal of the Enaros.


The description of each Enaros begins with their common title, appearance, and general demeanor.

Aspect Phrase (Aspect)

“Common quote associated with aspect.”

Each Enaros represents a fundamental aspect of the world experience. Worshipers seek guidance in these aspects when needed. Aspects are referred to by a common phrase when necessary, reinforced by a quote from the Sacred Creed for emphasis. As most Narosians are not well read, these phrases and quotes are often the sum of their religious knowledge.

Relationship Phrase (Enaros, A/V/E):
Each Enaros maintains affinities (A), variances (V), or enmities (E) with other Enaros, the Qliphothic, or even particular mortal dispositions. An affinity implies certain agreement or alignment of ideas, while variance implies the opposite. Such relationships should be interpreted in the context of the ideal of Lensae and the unity of purpose shared by the Enaros. However, enmity transcends Lensae and defines active opposition, hatred, or feud.
Symbol: The most common symbol used to represent the Enaros.
Attributes: Common traits most people attribute to the Enaros.
Followers: The most common types of individuals that favor this Enaros over others and why.
Hierophants: The leaders and champions of the orders that serve this Enaros.
Grace: These are the models, patterns, ideals, or endeavors that the Enaros most reveres, for which one may receive Grace.
Malice: These are the models, patterns, ideals, or endeavors that this Enaros most reviles, for which one will likely receive Malice.
Forsaking: The attitude of the Enaros towards the tsverg for forsaking the gods after the Deepland Halls were used to imprison Endroren’s dark hordes.
Abilities: The Characteristics, Skills, Talents, Perks, and Powers attributed to this Enaros – see Chapter XX.
Complications: The Complications attributed to this Enaros – see Chapter XX.
Activity: Common activities associated with this Enaros.
Worship: Common ways to worship this Enaros.
Locations: Common locations associated with this Enaros, including the location of the high temple.